Glass Animals’ album How To Be A Human Being is officially out today. This is their second album following the debut of Zaba in 2014.

According to a review by, “It’s a concept album, sort of. Each track is a vignette – some funny, some tragic – based around a fictional character invented by frontman and producer Dave Bayley.” Inspired by sneaky phone-recorded stories of random strangers, the album gives us subtle themes of empathy and diversity despite what seems to be a high-concept narrative.

Their single ‘Youth’ got in Ten Top Tracks early this month, and continues to be a staple since. Check out the tracklist below, and tune in to Jam 88.3 for more of Glass Animals.

Glass Animals_how to be a human being Jam 88.3
  1. Life Itself
  2. Youth
  3. Season 2 Episode 3
  4. Pork Soda
  5. Mama’s Gun
  6. Cane Shuga
  7. [Premade Sandwhiches]
  8. The Other Side of Paradise
  9. Take A Slide
  10. Poplar St
  11. Agnes