Photo: Karen De La Fuente (

Comprised of Roberto Seña (vocals and guitars), Andrew Panopio (guitars), King Puentespina (drums), and Anjo Silvoza (bass), She’s Only Sixteen have been around for nearly a decade now. So whoever she is, she’s probably not sixteen anymore.

With their solid guitar work, chasing bass riffs, foot-tapping beats, and words that’ll make you sing in unison; SOS is out with the old and in with the new.

In September of 2017, the quartet released their debut album Whatever That Was. It took them half a decade to release a follow-up to their self-titled EP, but you know what? It was worth it.

The 11-track record includes popular songs such as Magic, Leave Me Out Of It, and its title track, Whatever That Was.

During the Jack Daniel’s Future Legends Indie Music Awards (which took place on June 29), She’s Only Sixteen got into the top 3, and won indie song of the year (by Jam 88.3) for Magic!

When you catch yourself swaying to She’s Only Sixteen’s music amid a sweaty crowd, that’s how you know that it’s magic.

Listen to She's Only Sixteen's album 'Whatever That Was'